AGU Board of Directors

Continuing Board Members

PAST PRESIDENT: Carol Finn, Near-Surface Geophysics

PRESIDENT: Margaret Leinen, Ocean Sciences

INTERNATIONAL SECRETARY: Susan Webb, Near-Surface Geophysics


  • John Bates, Atmospheric Sciences
  • Cathrine Constable, Geomagnetism and Paleomagnetism
  • Rana Fine, Ocean Sciences

Slate of New Candidates


Davidson_Eric_BOD Eric A Davidson


General Secretary

Brasseur_Guy_BOD Guy P Brasseur

Atmospheric Sciences

Pellerin_Louise_BOD Louise Pellerin

Near Surface Geophysics


Position 1

Manduca_Cathryn_BOD Cathryn A Manduca

Societal Impacts and Policy Sciences

Moldwin_Mark_BOD Mark Moldwin

Magnetospheric Physics

Position 2

Position 3

Klima_Kelly_BOD Kelly Klima

Natural Hazards

Pope_Allen_BOD Allen Pope

Cryosphere Sciences