Special Election


AGU Board of Directors

The AGU Governance Committee announces a special election to fill the AGU Board position vacancy created by the recent resignation of Susan Avery. The election will open on 16 February 2017 and remain open for two weeks, closing on 2 March 2017.

Current AGU members are eligible to vote and will be sent an email with a link to the voting site by Survey and Ballot Systems (noreply@directvote.net). If you have not yet renewed your AGU membership for 2017 and would like to vote, please renew now and ask for voting credentials by emailing our Member Service Center at service@agu.org.

The 2016 AGU Election was completed at the end of September 2016, concluding an almost year-long process of identifying, vetting, selecting and electing Board members and other AGU leaders. The candidate being put forward by the Governance Committee to fill this vacancy is Lisa Graumlich. Lisa and Susan Avery were paired in the 2016 election to ensure someone with executive-level professional experience and previous board experience would be elected. This was a diversity criteria set for this election by the Governance Committee. To learn more about the nomination and election process at AGU, please read the EOS: Special Election to Fill AGU Board Vacancy Begins 16 February by AGU Past Presidents Margaret Leinen and Carol Finn.

Special Election Links:

For more information, please contact Cheryl Enderlein, Assistant Director of Leadership.