Election Information


Upcoming Leadership Elections

The AGU Governance Committee and section/focus group leaders are pleased to announce the candidates for the 2016 AGU Election. AGU continues to evolve into a stronger, more innovative organization thanks to the dedication of volunteer leaders working in partnership with AGU staff.

Please take a few moments to review the members who have agreed to stand for election this year, and prepare now to cast your vote when the polls open on 29 August 2016. Please ensure that your AGU membership and section/focus group affiliations are up to date by 1 August 2016 so that you will be eligible to vote. Elections can sometimes be determined by a very small margin, so every member’s vote is important. The AGU election is a great time for your voice to be heard!

Slate of candidates for:

For more information, please contact Cheryl Enderlein, Assistant Director of Leadership